

Meeting Scrutiny Commission

Date/Time Monday, 5 April 2004 at 10.00 am

Location Sparkenhoe Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Officer to contact Mr. M.I. Seedat (Tel: 0116 265 6037)

E-Mail mseedat@leics.gov.uk

Membership

Mr. N. J. Brown CC (Chairman)

Mr. B. Chapman AE, CC
Mr. P. A. Hyde CC
Mr. P. C. Osborne CC
Prof. M. E. Preston CC
Mrs. M. L. Sherwin CC
Mr. M. S. J. Galton CC
Mr. Mike Jones CC
Mr. M. B. Page CC
Mr. M. B. Page CC
Mr. N. J. Rushton CC
Mr. R. M. Wilson CC

AGENDA

<u>Item</u> <u>Report by</u> <u>Marked</u>

1. Minutes of the meeting held on 3 March 2004.

Α

- 2. Question Time.
- 3. Questions asked by the members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).
- 4. Any other items the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda.
- 5. Declarations of interest.
- 6. Declarations of the Party Whip in accordance with Overview and Scrutiny Procedure Rule 16.
- 7. Presentation of Petitions under Standing Order 36.
- 8. The Leicester Shire Economic Partnership (LSEP)

В

The Chief Executive of the Leicester Shire Economic Partnership has been invited to the meeting to outline its role and achievements.

A report of the Chief Executive setting out some background information to support the presentation is attached.

Chief Executive's Department

Leicestershire County Council, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicestershire LE3 8RA Telephone 0116 232 3232 Fax: 0116 265 6260 Minicom: 0116 265 6160

9. Date of next meeting.

The date of the Commission's next scheduled meeting will be Wednesday 28 April 2004 at 2.00pm.

10. Any other business the Chairman decides is urgent.